Ideal for All

Articles

Creating Independence Event

IMG 7609On Wednesday 20th March, Ideal for All will be holding an equipment event in partnership with Sandwell Council’s Sensory Service and Sandwell Wheelchair Service run by Sandwell and West Birmingham PCT.

 The name of the event is Creating Independence and the equipment that will be displayed/exhibited and sold will reflect this. The event is all about creating your independence, whether you have difficulties with…

  • Walking short distances and you need a walking aid.

  • Walking longer distances and you need either a wheelchair or a scooter

  • Getting in and out of your chairs.

  • Dressing – either getting clothes on/off or getting shoes on/off

  • Preparing and eating food.

  • Bathing.

  • Driving.

  • Gardening.

.and much more.

We have 12 equipment companies, some local and some national. For more information, please click on their links

Capitol Mobility http://www.capitolmobility.co.uk/index.php

JR Wooddisses http://jrwooddisseandco.co.uk

Firmcare Mobility http://www.firmcaremobility.co.uk/

Sirus Mobility http://www.sirusautomotive.co.uk/

Dudley Surgical Appliances http://www.dsa-orthotics.co.uk/

Lloyds Pharmacy http://www.betterlifehealthcare.com/

Seating Matters http://www.seatingmatters.com/

GenieCare http://www.geniecare.com

Acorn Stairlifts http://www.acornstairlifts.co.uk

The German Crutch Company http://www.thegermancrutchcompany.co.uk/

Midshires Mobility http://www.midshiresgroup.co.uk/

Prism Medical http://www.prismmedical.co.uk/

There will also be 6 organisations providing information, advice and support:

Sandwell Telecare (STAY)

http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/downloads/download/838/stay_sandwell_telecare_assisting_you_leaflet

Murray Hall Community Trust http://www.murrayhall.co.uk/

BID Services http://www.bid.org.uk/

Regional Driving Assessment Centre http://www.rdac.co.uk/

Sandwell CARES http://www.sandwell.gov.uk/site/custom_scripts/ip_directory_record.php?recordID=234&;categoryID=85

The Stroke Association http://www.stroke.org.uk/

The event will be at the Independent Living Centre from 10.00 – 3.00pm. Following requests we have made a special effort for the event to cater for children as well as adults. If you struggle with any of the above, or you know people who do, please come along. If you have any questions, please give us a call on 0121 558 5555 and ask for Navinder. See you there.

You are here: Home